Home    About CPGIS    Committees
Committees

Annual Conference Committee

Chair:

Xinyue Ye (Kent State University)

Members:

Shuming Bao (University of Michigan)
Ling Bian (University at Buffalo, SUNY)
Xiang Chen (Arkansas Tech University)
Shixiong Hu (East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania)
Yu Liu (Peking University)
Yongmei Lu (Texas State University)
Xun Shi (Dartmouth College)
Bing Xu (Tsinghua University)
Mei-Po Kwan (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)


 

Function/Plan:

·    To represent CPGIS in all Conference-related issues

·    To supervise the solicitation of conference site.

·    To negotiate and sign the agreement, following the Guidelines on the CPGIS Annual Conference, with the local organizer.

·    To monitor the budget and expense of the Conference

·    To organize the work that CPGIS agrees to undertake for the Conference.

·    To supervise the Student Paper Competition

·    To request and ensure the receipt of the final report from the local organizer.

 

Journal Management and Publication Committee

Chair:
Hui Lin (huilin@cuhk.edu.hk)

Members:
Shuming Bao (sbao@umich.edu)

Peng Gong

Bo Huang (bohuang@cuhk.edu.hk)

Bin Li (bin.li@cmich.edu)

Anrong Dang (danrong@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn)
 

Function/Plan:

·    To promote excellent papers to be published in our journal “Annals of GIS”

·    To get our journal SCIindexed.

 

 

Health GIS Committee

Chair: 
Xun Shi (
Xun.Shi@dartmouth.edu)

Members:

Bing Xu (bingxu@tsinghua.edu.cn)
Fahui Wang (fwang@lsu.edu)
Pinde Fu (pfu@esri.com)
Hui Lin (huilin@cuhk.edu.hk)
Lin Liu (lin.liu@uc.edu)
Benjamin (Feibin) Zhan (zhan@txstate.edu)
Ge Lin (glin@unmc.edu)
Wei Luo (wluo@niu.edu)
Yongmei Lu (yl10@txstate.edu)
Lan Mu (mu@uga.edu)
Wei Tu (WTu@GeorgiaSouthern.Edu)
Imam Xierali (imam.xierali@gmail.com)
Shaowen Wang (shaowen@illinois.edu)
Diansheng Guo (guod@mailbox.sc.edu)
Dongmei Chen (chendm@queensu.ca) 
Bin Zou (210010@csu.edu.cn)
Wei Luo (weiluo@ucsb.edu)

Function/Plan:

This committee servers as a cluster of CPGIS members who work or are interested in the interdisciplinary field of spatial analysis for human health-related studies. Through all types of activities and events, the committee intends to facilitate communication and collaboration among CPGIS members and between oversea scholars and those in China in this field.

 

 

Membership Committee

Chair:
Peisheng Zhao (
pzhao@gmu.edu)

Members:

Anrong Dang (danrong@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn)

Shufan Liu (liu49@email.sc.edu) 

Function/Plan:

·    To work with the Headquarter on managing the membership

·    To promote CPGIS and recruit new members

·    To facilitate the communication between members using the new social network tools, such as facebook, twitter, and linkedin.

 



CPGIS Book Series Editorial Board

Chief Editor:
Hui Lin (
huilin@cuhk.edu.hk)

Secretary:
Xinyue Ye (
xinyue.ye@gmail.com)

Board members:
Xun Shi (Xun.Shi@dartmouth.edu)

Shuming Bao (sbao@umich.edu)

Lin Liu (lin.liu@uc.edu)

Xinyue Ye (xinyue.ye@gmail.com)

Yeqiao Wang (
yqwang@uri.edu)

Liqiu Meng (meng@bv.tum.de)

Qinghua Guo (qguo@ucmerced.edu)

Diansheng Guo (guod@mailbox.sc.edu)

Zhengjiang Shen (shenzhe@t.kanazawa-u.ac.jp)

Fahui Wang (fwang@lsu.edu)

Function/Plan:


-         
Bridge CPGIS with China Higher Education Press (HEP)
-         
Call for book proposals in such subjects and frontiers that of interest to the GIS community

-      Provide consulting service to CPGIS members on book proposal and publishing related questions.
-      Review book proposals received and ensure good proposals are selected
-      Recommend selected proposals to HEP, and assist book authors in the publishing process

 

Education Committee

Chair:
Wei Luo (weiluo@ucsb.edu) 

Members:
Xinyue Ye (xinyue.ye@gmail.com)

Yuqi Bai (yuqibai@gmail.com)

Fang Ren (fang_ren@redlands.edu)

Diansheng Guo (guod@mailbox.sc.edu)

Liping Yang (
liping.yang@maine.edu)

Pinde Fu (pfu@esri.com)

Shaohua Wang (wangshaohua@lreis.ac.cn)

Manzhu Yu (myu7@gmu.edu)

Function/Plans:

 · Assist CPGIS members in expanding GIS education to broader majors, such as business schools, computer Science, public health, public administration, criminal justice, journalism, and facility management.

 · Assist CPGIS members in keeping GIS course materials up with the latest IT advances, such as those related to the internet, cloud computing, mobile, and remote sensing,

 

 

 

Go Home Committee & Young Scholar Workshop Committee

Chair:

 Changshan Wu (cswu@uwm.edu)

Members:

Shixiong Hu (shu@po-box.esu.edu)
Le Wang (
lewang@buffalo.edu)

Zhongwu Li (lizw@hnu.edu.cn)

Yuxia Huang (yuxiahuang05@gmail.com)

 

Function/Plan:

Go Home Program

To organize CPGIS members to go to China to promote geospatial information science and technology ?through workshops and lectures.

 Young Scholar Program

To promote the exchange of geographical information science and technologies via organizing summer research workshops that are participated by selected outstanding young scholars.

 

 

Conference Site Selection Committee

Chair:
Wei Luo (
wluo@niu.edu)

Members:

Yongmei Lu (yl10@txstate.edu)

Xiang Li (xli@geo.ecnu.edu.cn)

Yu Liu (liuyu@urban.pku.edu.cn)

 

Function/Plan:

·    To solicit proposals for holding the Annual Conference of CPGIS.

·    To negotiate with the local organizer about the interests and obligations of CPGIS in the Conference.

 

 

 

Student Paper Competition Committee

Chair:
Xiang Chen <chenxiangpeter@gmail.com
Arkansas Tech University

Members:

Le Wang (University at Buffalo, SUNY, lewang@buffalo.edu)
Qinghua Quo (UC Merced, qguo@ucmerced.edu)
Xiaobai Yao (University of Georgia, xyao@uga.edu)
Xinyue Ye (Kent State University, xye5@kent.edu)


   

 

Awards Committee

Chair:
Chuanrong Zhang (chuanrong.zhang@uconn.edu
)

Members:

Lan Mu (mulan@uga.edu)

Yongmei Lu  (yl10@txstate.edu)

Tao Tang (TANGT@BUFFALOSTATE.EDU)

Yuxia Huang (lucy.huang@tamucc.edu ).

Function/Plan:

To run and/or coordinate the following CPGIS awards annually, including nomination and issuing award certificates or plaques: (1) the CPGIS Servvice Excellence Award; (2) the CPGIS Distinguished Scholar Award; (3) the Education Excellence Award; and (4) the CPGIS Life-Time Achievement Award.

 

 

Social Events Committee

Chair:
Xiang Ye (xiangye@buffalo.edu)

Co-Chair:

 
Members:

 

Function/Plan:

To organize the CPGIS Get-together in the AAG Annual Meeting.

To organize the CPGIS get-together in the AGU Fall Meeting.

 

Home Committee

Chair:
Hanming Tu (
hanming.tu@gmail.com)

Members:
Xin Miao (xinmiao@missouristate.edu)

Yao Yan (yyan00@hotmail.com)

Function/Plan:

“HOME” stands for Help Our Motherland through Elite Intellectual Resources from Overseas . It was initiated by CCPAT (China Council for the Promotion of Applied Technology Exchange with Foreign Countries). Dr. Hanming Tu, on behalf of CPGIS, has signed a contract to serves as a partner in the program. The committee will mainly develop corresponding activities with GIS community to achieve the objectives set forth by CCPAT.

 

 

Website and Email List Committee

Chair:
Liang Mao (liangmao@ufl.edu)

 

Members:

Peng Gao (pgao3@buffalo.edu)

Ruren li (rurenli@gmail.com)

Youliang Qiu (yqiu@ufl.edu)

Pinde Fu (pfu@esri.com)

Wei Luo (weiluo@ucsb.edu)  

Function/Plan:

·    To cooperate with HQ to develop, maintain, and improve the CPGIS website

·    To manage CPGIS email list.

 

 

Newsletter Editorial Committee

Chair: 
Kai Cao <geock@nus.edu.sg>

Members:
Wenwen Li <wenwen@asu.edu>
Qunying Huang <qhuang46@wisc.edu>
Mi Diao <rstdm@nus.edu.sg>
Xingong Li <lixi@ku.edu>

Function/Plan:

To collect, compile and release newsletter to report CPGIS related events and members’ achievements.

 

 

Advanced Geoinformation Science Training Committee

Chairs:
Chaowei Yang (
cyang3@gmu.edu

Junhong Hu, National Geomatics Center of China (jhhu@nsdi.gov.cn) (co-chair)

Members:

David Wong (dwong2@gmu.edu)

Pinde Fu (pfu@esri.com)

 

Function/Plan:

To promote the training of advanced geographical information science and technologies for Chinese GIS professionals from China. Specifically, We plan to work with the State Geomatics Center of China, ESRI, Colorado Univ., and several agencies at the Washington D.C. region to continue the "Advanced GeoInformation science program training" for ~20 GIScience professionals from China. We will announce this to CPGIS to solicit experts for giving lectures in relevant topics.

 

 

Bylaw Review Committee

Chair:
Fang Qiu (
ffqiu@utdallas.edu)

 

Members:

Bin Li (bin.li@cmich.edu)?

Lin Liu (lin.liu@uc.edu)

Hanming Tu (hanming_tu@yahoo.com

 

Function/Plan:

Responsible for reviewing and amending CPGIS bylaws.

 

 

Supporting Women in GIS Committee

Chair:
Lan Mu (mulan@uga.edu)

 

Members:

Mei-Po Kwan (mpk654@gmail.com)

Yongmei Lu (
yl10@txstate.edu)

Xiuping Jia (x.jia@adfa.edu.au)

Bing Xu (bingxu@tsinghua.edu.cn)

Haobo Lin (haobo_lin@163.com)

Liqiu Meng (liqiu.meng@bv.tu-muenchen.de)

Yifang Ban (yifang@kth.se)

 

 

Function/Plan:

·    To provide advisory and spiritual support to female fellows working / studying in the field of Geographic Information System / Science.

·    To collect some personal experience of Women faculties and submit to CPGIS newsletter.

·    To organize a women group meeting at the CPGIS conference.

 

 

Technology Transfer and Entrepreneurship Committee

Chair:
Chuang (Vincent) Tao (
v.tao@hotmail.com)

Co-Chair:
Yongmin Yan (
yongminyan@yahoo.com)

 

Members:

Bin Li (bin.li@cmich.edu)

Lin Liu (Lin.Liu@uc.edu)

Chaowei Yang (cyang3@gmu.edu)

Bonan Li (bonanli@gmail.com

Ruren li (rurenli@gmail.com)

Yuemin Ding (
dingym@yahoo.com) 

Function/Plan:

·    To promote the technology innovation and transfer

·    To develop a forum for entrepreneurship within CPGIS community

·    To strengthen the synergy among research, education and business communities

 

 

Standards and Standardization Committee

Chair:
Yuqi Bai (yuqibai@gmail.com)

 

Members:

 Peng Yue (geopyue@gmail.com)

 

Function/Plan:

- Invite specislists to introduce the standards bodies and the ways of developing standards.

-  Provide recommendations on standardization efforts to Chinese governments and organizations 

- Promote standards development collaborations with them



Spatially Integrated Social Sciences Committee
 

Chair/CoChair:
Shuming Bao (
sbao@umich.edu)

Xinyue Ye (xinyue.ye@gmail.com)

Members:

Junfeng Jiao(jjiao@austin.utexas.edu)

Function/Plan: